Jack Reacher

Killing Floor (1997)
Die Trying (1998)
Tripwire (1999)
Running Blind (2000)
Echo Burning (2001)
Without Fail  (2002)
Persuader (2003)
The Enemy (2004)  Prequel set 8 years before Killing Floor
One Shot  (2005)
The Hard Way (2006)
Bad Luck and Trouble (2007)
Nothing to Lose (2008)
Gone Tomorrow (2009)
61 Hours  (2010)
Worth Dying For (2010)
The Affair (2011)   Prequel set just before Killing Floor
A Wanted Man (2012)
Never Go Back (2013)
Personal (2014)
Make Me (2015)
Night School  (2016)   Prequel set when Reacher is 35
The Midnight Line (2017)
Past Tense (2018)
Blue Moon (2019)
The Sentinel (2020)  Scheduled, but not yet out

Short Stories / Novellas
No Middle Name (2017)  Collection of short stories
        Too Much Time
        Deep Down
        Everyone Talks
        Guy Walks into a Bar
        High Heat
        James Penney’s New Identity
        Maybe They Have a Tradition
        No Room at the Motel
        Not a Drill
        Second Son
        Small Wars
        The Picture of the Lonely Diner

Two movies have been made, both starring Tom Cruise: Jack Reacher (2012) and Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (2016). Although Cruise does a good job of playing Reacher, he seems physically miscast. Reacher is described as 6’ 5” and 250 lbs. Cruise is 5’ 7”.

In 2020, a TV series from Amazon based on Jack Reacher will appear.

Go to:
The Bear Knows Best home page: http://thebearknowsbest.com/
Books Menu:  http://thebearknowsbest.com/books/

Visits: 306

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *