James Clavell

The Asian Saga
King Rat (1962)
Tai-Pan (1966)
Shōgun (1975)
Noble House (1981)
Whirlwind (1986)
Gai-Jin (1993)
Escape: The Love Story from Whirlwind  (1994)   (novella)

King Rat was made into a movie (1965) starring George Segal.
Shōgun was made into a TV miniseries (1980) starring Richard Chamberlain and
              Toshirô Mifune.
Tai-Pan was made into a TV movie (1980) starring Byron Brown.
Noble House was made into a TV miniseries (1988) starring Pierce Brosnan and
              John Rhys-Davies.

Go to:
The Bear Knows Best home page: http://thebearknowsbest.com/
Books Menu:  http://thebearknowsbest.com/books/

Visits: 215

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *