James Lee Burke

The Robicheaux Series
The Neon Rain (1987)
Heaven’s Prisoners (1988)
Black Cherry Blues (1989)
A Morning for Flamingos  (1990)
A Stained White Radiance (1992)
In the Electric Mist with Confederate Dead (1993)
Dixie City Jam (1994)
Burning Angel  (1995)
Cadillac Jukebox (1996)
Sunset Limited (1998)
Purple Cane Road (2000)
Jolie Blon’s Bounce (2002)
Last Car to Elysian Fields (2003)
Crusader’s Cross (2005)
Pegasus Descending (2006)
The Tin Roof Blowdown (2007)
Swan Peak (2008)
The Glass Rainbow (2010)
Creole Belle (2012)
Light of the World (2013)
Robicheaux (2018)
The New Iberia Blues (2019)
A Private Cathedral (2020)

Holland Family Trilogy
Wayfaring Stranger (2014)
House of the Rising Sun (2015)
The Jealous Kind (2016)

Hackberry Holland
Lay Down My Sword and Shield (1971)
Rain Gods (2009)
Feast Day of Fools (2011)

Billy Bob Holland
Cimarron Rose (1997)
Heartwood (1999)
Bitterroot (2001)
In the Moon of Red Ponies (2004)

Other Fiction
Half of Paradise (1965)
To the Bright and Shining Sun (1970)
Two for Texas (1982)
The Convict (1985)
The Lost Get-Back Boogie (1986)
White Doves at Morning (2002)
Jesus Out to Sea (2007)

Movies Based on the Books
Winter Light (2015)
In the Electric Mist (2009)
Two for Texas (TV Movie) (1998)
Heaven’s Prisoners (1996)

Go to:
The Bear Knows Best home page: http://thebearknowsbest.com/
Books Menu:  http://thebearknowsbest.com/books/

Visits: 89

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *