John Grisham

Publication Order of Jake Brigance Books
A Time to Kill (1989)
Sycamore Row (2013)

Publication Order of Theodore Boone Books
Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer (2010)
The Abduction (2011)
The Accused (2012)
The Activist (2013)
The Fugitive (2015)
The Scandal (2016)
The Accomplice (2019)

Publication Order of Witness Books
Witness to a Trial  (2016)
The Whistler (2016)

Publication Order of Camino Island Books
Camino Island (2017)
Camino Winds (2020)

Publication Order of Standalone Books
The Firm (1991)
The Pelican Brief (1992)
The Client (1993)
The Chamber (1994)
The Rainmaker (1995)
The Runaway Jury (1996)
The Partner (1997)
The Street Lawyer (1998)
The Testament (1999)
The Brethren (2000)
A Painted House (2001)
Skipping Christmas (2001)
The Summons (2002)
The King of Torts (2003)
Bleachers (2003)
The Last Juror (2004)
The Broker (2005)
Playing for Pizza (2007)
The Appeal (2008)
The Associate (2009)
The Confession (2010)
The Litigators (2011)
Calico Joe (2012)
The Racketeer (2012)
Gray Mountain (2014)
Rogue Lawyer (2015)
The Rooster Bar (2017)
The Reckoning (2018)
The Guardians (2019)

Movies based on the books
The Pelican Brief (1993)  starring Julia Roberts, Denzel Washington
The Firm (1993)  starring Tom Cruise, Gene Hackman, Hal Holbrook
The Client (1994)  starring Susan Sarandon, Tommy Lee Jones
A Time to Kill (1996)  starring Matthew McConaughey, Sandra Bullock, Samuel L. Jackson,
                                                    Kevin Spacey
The Chamber (1996)  starring Chris O’Donnell, Gene Hackman, Faye Dunaway
The Rainmaker (1997) starring Matt Damon, Danny DeVito, Claire Danes,  Jon Voight
A Painted House (2003 TV movie) starring Scott Glenn, Arija Bareikis, Robert Sean Leonard,
Melinda Dillon
Runaway Jury (2003) starring John Cusack, Rachel Weisz, Gene Hackman, Dustin Hoffman
Christmas with the Kranks   (2004) starring Tim Allen, Jamie Lee Curtis, Dan Aykroyd

Go to:
The Bear Knows Best home page:
Books Menu:

Visits: 81

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *