Larry McMurty

Lonesome Dove Series
Lonesome Dove (1985)
Streets of Laredo (1993)
Dead Man’s Walk (1995)
Comanche Moon (1997)

Publication Order of the Berrybender Narratives Books
Sin Killer (2002)
The Wandering Hill (2003)
By Sorrow’s River (2003)
Folly and Glory (2004)

Publication Order of Thalia: A Texas Trilogy
Horseman, Pass By (1961)
Leaving Cheyenne (1963)
The Last Picture Show 1966)

Publication Order of Harmony and Pepper series
The Desert Rose (1983)
The Late Child (1995)

Publication Order of Houston Series
Moving On (1970)
All My Friends Are Going To Be Strangers (1972)
Terms of Endearment (1975)
Somebody’s Darling (1978)
Some Can Whistle (1989)
The Evening Star (1992)

Publication Order of Duane Moore Series
The Last Picture Show (1966)
Texasville (1987)
Duane’s Depressed (1999)
When The Light Goes (2007)
Rhino Ranch: A Novel (2009)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels
Cadillac Jack (1982)
Anything for Billy (1989)  
Buffalo Girls (1990)
Pretty Boy Floyd (1994) 
Zeke and Ned (1997) 
Boone’s Lick (2000)   
Loop Group (2004)  
Telegraph Days (2006)
The Last Kind Words Saloon (2014)

Go to:
The Bear Knows Best home page:
Books Menu:

Visits: 87

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *